I’M SO UGLY ( BUT THAT’S OK)

Flamboyant Exclusive, The Unpublished

bitti-90 bitti-92 bitti-93 bitti-94 bitti-95 bitti-96 bitti-102 bitti-103 bitti-105 bitti-106 bitti-107bitti-100 bitti-101bitti-104

PHOTOS ARTURO ZANABONI

STYLIST BANU RAHSAN

MODEL GUS DRAKE AT INDEPENDENT

PHOTOGRAPHER’S ASSISTANT SIMONE LORUSSO

I don’t usually do this, and I have to say I often get really good shoots from my students in my various classes at IED, and this year in particular I’m very happy with the work they produced for their final thesis project, but this shoot somehow resonated with me more than the others, maybe because doing something new and cool with Grunge isn’t that easy, maybe because some of its beauty derives from chance and error, maybe because I’m a sucker for the underdog. Whatever the reason I still think this is one of the best things I’ve seen in menswear as a teacher so far, and I wanted to share it with you. Enjoy.

R.S.

Lascia un commento

