Marc Around The Clock

Fashion, Fashion Week, Flamboyant Exclusive

IMG_7717 IMG_7715 IMG_7718 IMG_7721 IMG_7716DSC_2154 DSC_1987 DSC_2180 DSC_2208 DSC_2227

Dropped by the Marc Jacobs showroom yesterday, basically to say hi to my lovely friend Conor McLain ( at I Love) who was modeling the clothes but also to have a chance and check out their FW13 collection, and see what Marc’s been up to, style-wise… Must say I was pleasantly surprised by one of his coolest collections in recent seasons, with a strong rockabilly-dandy theme that is both cool and elegant in a subcultural cheeky way, beautiful jacquard suits, brocade shirts, rockabilly shirts in off-key pied-de-poule prints, plus gold safety-pin accessories and amazing long bicolor fur stoles, it looked like an alternative luxurious style that would look hot even on somebody way past his teenage years as myself, which means I better start saving now because I’m afraid this kind of stylishness don’t come cheap!

Oh I almost forgot, while there I met the very cool Mr Mort which was a pleasure, plus he loved my look and took lots of pics of it, which always makes a girl feel good about herself…

ENJOY!

R.S.

Lascia un commento

